Willow Tree Lodge Hotel

Willow Tree Lodge Hotel Reviews

  • Ian Simpson, Nottingham
    June2015
    Old style guest house/hotel, with up to date facilities!!!
    This took us back to the 60s/70s style seaside guest houses where the owners treated you like family, and the rooms were spotless, with lovely big bed and pleasing pictues and furniture all around, we were in room 7 which (although up 2 flights of stairs) was worth the climb. It was lovely, with nice views of the sea and the biggest most comfortable bed you could wish for. The owner was a very good host and the waitress in the dining room was very polite and efficient. Needless to say breakfast was superb. we were very pleased all round with our booking."
  • Geoffrey Wells, Leighton Buzzard
    May 2015
    "I have medication which must kept cold and Barry very kindly provided us with a small fridge for our room. We did have a minor problem with the stairs but once in our room the climb was well worthwhile for the sea view."
  • Brenda Bond, Litlington, Royston
    May 2015
    "My roon wasfresh, clean and well equipped. it was just off the seafront and overlooked the running track. I had everything I needed."
  • Tracy Knight, Epping
    May 2015
    "The room was very nicely decorated and very clean."
  • Peter Ellis, Welwyn Garden City
    May 2015
    "The friendliness of the hosts."
  • Richard mann, Colchester
    May 2015
    "Lovely bedroom decoration, and not too long of a walk away from all of the surrounding activities."
  • Saim Khan, Iiford
    May 2015
    "Its very close to the beach, the staff are friendly and very approachable. The hotel is located in a quite street and has good parking facility.
    My children really enjoyed thier stay."
  • Sally Jordan, Leicestershire
    April 2015
    "The family room was great having 3 children it's hard finding somewhere to accommodate all of us. The adjoining room for the children meant they could have their own space away from us but we were still able to keep a close eye on them.
    Owners were very friendly and welcoming, would recommend and stay here again."
  • Neil Monkman, London
    April 2015
    "The owner was very welcoming and even put Easter eggs out for the kids in our room. Very kind throughtful touch. There'as a decent selection of DVD's available for guests to borrow. Great full English breakfast, cereal and fruits available if you prefer."
  • David Eggelton, Harrogate
    April 2015
    "Location, friendly staff, easy on street parking. Magnificent cooked breakfast, great value for money."
  • Terence Williams, Wilton Marlborough
    April 2015
    "Comfortable bed with 2 great armchair which you do not get very often. Also we had wineglasses in the bedroom-rather than small glasses which other hotels offer."
  • Olga Samara, Russia
    April 2015
    "I asked for a quite room on the upper floor and got it! Thanks a lot!!! Breakfast was amazing."
  • Paul Gubbins, Earith
    March 2015
    "The best family room we have ever stayed in, its well layed out with seperate sleeping room and its all big enough for our three kids. It all felt "Homely" and very clean with nice decor."
  • Don Soley, Peterborough
    March 2015
    "Excellent"
    Couldn't want for more-excellent value. Spotless. Great breakfast. Good location.
  • Sally Thompson, Market Harborough
    March 2015
    "Very friendly staff. Well equipped comfortable room and nicely decorated. Outstanding breakfast."
  • Simon McDonald, London
    March 2015
    "The owner was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast and comfortable, well appointed rooms."
  • Patrick Nicholls, Stockport
    March 2015
    "Good Value"
    No complaints whatsoever especially for £35.00 a night.
  • Frank Gubbins, Holbeach
    February 2015
    "The room was very good as was excellent full english breakfast, staff were efficient and everywhere was clean and well maintained. Hotel near the sea so we could leave the car at the hotel for the day.
  • Kirsty Nixon, Paisley
    February 2015
    Great place to stay
    The room was clean and comfortable, great value for money. The staff were helpful and courteous, I would stay again if in Great Yarmouth and would recommend to anyone.
  • Tamara Pope, Waltham Cross
    February 2015
    Willow Tree Lodge Hotel
    Booked late but staff were very friendly and welcoming.
  • Tim Watson, Dereham
    February 2015
    A Great Place to Stay
    I stayed for 2nights while in Yarmouth. The single room i booked was very clean with all that i would expect, including tea and coffee making facilities, a television and a good clean en-suite accomodation. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was exceptional. I would highly recomend for a stay in Gt. Yarmouth.
  • Barbara Lindley, Stockport
    November 2014
    "We liked everything about this lovely hotel. Our ground floor room was everything we had hoped it would be. Sea view, tastefully furnished and decorated and a very comfortable bed. This hoetl is spotless. The dining room was very well presented and the choice of breakfast couldn't be faulted. Nothing was to much trouble for Barrie and the staff."
  • Colin Lee, West Malling
    November 2014
    "King size bed, large room with comfortable sitting area. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast."
  • Alan McKenzie
    November 2014
    "The room was clean and comfortable, albeit very compact. There was a high quality and very well presented breakfast."
  • Louise Mark, Dereham
    November 2014
    "This is a lovely B & B. I was greeted with warm welcome. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast.
    I would definitely stay again."
  • Raymond Bowman, Carnforth
    November 2014
    "Quality of service, Quality and value of breakfast."
  • Sean Hatton, Preston, Lancashire
    November 2014
    "We have just returned from a three night mid-week break and had a fantastic stay in Great Yarmouth. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice seating area. Breakfast was cooked fresh and set us up for the day. The host Barrie and Ben, were very welcoming and helpful."
  • Andy Smith, Cambridge
    November 2014
    "The bed was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and te service excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Couldn't eat another thing but still asked if I wanted anything else. I cant praise the breakfast enough."
  • David Eden Smith, Billinghay
    October 2014
    WOULD STAY AGAIN !!!
    We stay for 5nights and could happily have stayed longer. The accomodation was up with the best we have stayed at for a long time ( such a comfortable bed ).
    Breakfast was superb after 2days we had to ask for smaller portions. ( My wife has kept her little man ). Thank you for looking after us with a great sense of humour.
  • David Reid, Ipswich
    October 2014
    "EXCELLENT"
    Could not fault it in anyway, will stay again.
  • Kevin Phillips, Ipswich
    October 2014
    "We had a very warm welcome sea view, clean, comfortable, excellent staff, lovely breakfast.
    Highly recommend will look forward to staying again.
    THANK YOU."
  • Amanda McClurg, Bletchley
    October 2014
    "Staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms absolutely lovely everything required was included, beds comfortable, decor excellent. Breakfast had a variety of choices and was delicious."
  • Denise Elizabeth Waterbury, Thetford
    October 2014
    " The room the bed the comfort the polite and helful staff the breakfast amount and quality. The comfortable nights sleep the view."
  • Peter & Marion Findley, Witham
    October 2014
    The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Our hosts were really pleasant and nothing was too much effort for them. They made us really welcome. the breakfast was great full English every morning which set us up for the day! We look frward to staying there again soon.
  • Lesley Hunter, St. Albans
    October 2014
    " Yummy breakfast-light and airy room-view of the sea from our room."
  • Andrew Opie, Truro
    October 2014
    " A friendly hotel, in good position to explore Great Yarmouth, clean good value for money."
  • Maureen Payne, Duston
    September 2014
    "Finally after years and years of staying in Great Yarmouth for a weekend every summer. I finally find a decent family room. this hotel had everything I been looking for and I only to stay at the Willow Tree Lodge Hotel, nothing else counts for room size, amenities. Breakfast and fantastic staff."
  • Gareth Swindells, Hemel Hempstead
    September 2014
    "We stay in the family room for one night, the room was very clean. The kids had there own room from which joined ours. We all enjoyed the stay."
  • Raymond Franklin, Croydon
    September 2014
    "Hot fresh cooked breakfast. Big comfortable bed. DVD's in reception. Help yourself. Good location away from noisy evening reveleers but only a few minutes walk from all the action. Friendly staff."
  • Marie Bullett, Northampton
    September 2014
    "The Willow Tree Lodge Hotel was excellent!!! very clean, breakfast was outstanding, the room was lovely, owners were polite, helpfull.
    We can not wait to go back."
  • Andrea Smith, Coventry
    September 2014
    LOVELY FOR A WEEKEND !!!
    So near the beach, perfect for a lazy weekend. Very clean and tidy throughout. Friendly proprietor.
  • Kim Davies, Wellingborough
    September 2014
    A LAST MINUTE REST !!!
    I'm still confused about the difference between a B & B and a hotel. FAB location, traditional hotel, the best breakfast ever and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Will definately go again.
  • Mick Watts, Kettering
    September 2014
    The accommodation was clean and decorated to a very high good standard. the rooms were comfortable with ample storage space. Staff very friendly and the full English breakfast is well worth the price.
  • Beccy Box, Manchester
    September 2014
    "Had a fantastic stay in Great Yarmouth. We loved our room!!! Owners are fantastic and ensure you have everything you need(even parking). THANK YOU.
  • Roger Colclough, Wolverhampton
    September 2014
    "Location, breakfast was superb, room was lovely and Barrie and Ben made you feel very welcome."
  • Ronald Quick, Hemel Hempstead
    September 1014
    "This is my 3rd stay at the Willow Tree Lodge Hotel I can highly recommend this hotel. It is not the cheapest but you get good value. The accommodation is first class and you wont want for a better breakfast. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. I will certainly stay here again."
  • William Waterfield, King's Lynn
    August 2014
    August Break.
    Top marks for cleanliness, superb breakfast and for Barry our host at Willow Tree Lodge, if there is one mini moan, we wish our room had less furniture as it felt a little cramped, but otherwise a great place to stay, and we would recommend to all.
  • Keith Smith, Devon
    August 2014
    Friendly welcome, great room with lovely views. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Fantastic bed, very big and comfortable.
  • Louise Dickinson, Boston, Lincolnshire
    August 2014
    "We stay with our 14month old and we couldn't have been made more welcome. A small fridge was event put into the room for no extra charged for our boys milk. The room was lovely and just right for us 3. Breakfast was excellent with wide range of choice, location was great too. Just 5mins away from Britania Pier. We would definitely stay again."
  • Martin Hemenway, York
    August 2014
    "Room 7, large with good sea view and easy chairs. Breakfast and quite surrounding. Strong WIFI. Short walk to sea front and easy parking."
  • James Morgan, Germany
    August 2014
    "The staff the cleanliness was excellent. The facilities were very good for the price."
  • Michael Wilder, Norwich
    August 2014
    "The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable."
  • Michael Townsend, Swindon
    August 2014
    "Very clean very comfortable close to everything lovely hosts."
  • Abby Horton, Middlewich
    August 2014
    "Nice quiter end of town location. Amazing scramble egg."
  • Liz Rooney, Norwich
    August 2014
    "Friendly staff, excellent room wonderful breakfast. The owners remembered us from last year and we will book again for next August."
  • Darren Breslin, Coventry
    August 2014
    "Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you."
  • Julie & Chris Murphy, Burton on Trent
    August 2014
    "The staff went out of thier way to make our weekend enjoyable."
  • Stephen Miles, St. Albans
    August 2014
    "Friendly staff, room clean, food excellent."
  • Linda Harrison, Nuneaton
    August 2014
    "Family suite was brilliant grandson had own room with 3beds, fridge & TV. Barrie made us really welcome one night was not really enough would definitely return."
  • Darren Troop, Rotherham
    August 2014
    "The friendliness of all the people owners and staff."
  • Martin Archer, Bedford
    August 2014
    There was nothing not to like we got there early and still checked in. Excellent well done.
  • Robyn Day, Mundaring, Australia
    July 2014
    "Stylish, welcoming and close to the beach and places to eat."
  • Terry Limby, Essex
    July 2014
    "The second day, we came back to an anniversary card and box of chocolate. What SERVICE !!!
  • Janet Warwick, Leicester
    July 2014
    "Its was very friendly clean and comfortable in a quite part of Great Yarmouth but with only a short pleasant walk into the main resort."
  • Donna Roberts, Coventry
    July 2014
    "Lovely room, very nice breakfast and very friendly staff."
  • David Jenkins, Pershore
    July 2014
    "First class room, good decor with good views to sea, excellent breakfast."
  • Andrew Wright, Sheffield
    July 2014
    "Good size clean rooms. Staff very helpful. Great location."
  • Deborah Stringer, Pontefract
    July 2014
    "Everything would return definitely."
  • Giles Macrow, New Market
    July 2014
    "Large family room with separate bedrooms. Able to accommodate family of 5. DVD player in kids room and films to borrow from reception.
  • Norman Atkins, Cottenham
    July 2014
    "Near front and not far from town centre. Ample free parking outside hotel, friendly and helpful staff."
  • Tracy Fearon, Forest Hill
    July2014
    "Good well run business. Welcoming staff, excellent first class breakfast. Lovely accommodation well recommended. Very homely feel. Best B & B I have ever stay in."
  • Tracy Hart, Witham, Essex
    June 2014
    " I've been staying at the Willow Tree Lodge for the last month and it feels like home. Ben and Barrie are such lovely guys and always go that extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible."
  • Linda Rogers, Milton Keynes
    June 2014
    " Very friendly let us book in early upgraded our room, breakfast was delicious served hot and fresh wouldn't hesitate to book again."
  • Jennifer Reynolds, Wolverhampton
    June 2014
    " Situation of property, lovely fresh cooked breakfast, delightful room, attentive staff."
  • Paul Newman, Skegness
    June 2014
    Very friendly spotless room good wi fi couldn't fault it in anyway great breakfast. My wife is very hard to please and she loved it must have been nice.
  • Kate Argyle, Lincoln
    June 2014
    " Lovely comfy bed, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast and very friendly welcome."
  • Jan Bradwell, Australia
    June 2014
    " Friendly owners, close to sea front and shops, comfortable rooms."
  • Maggie & Alan Foster, Hemel Hempstead, Herts.
    May 2014
    "Your kindness couldn't be more appreciated. Many thanks to all for an enjoyable stay. We wouldn't hesitate to recomend the hotel and would definately stay again when were in Great Yarmouth."
  • Lionel & Mona Jefferys, Dunstable
    May 2014
    " Thank you for your most gracious hospitality and service. Another bright summer for us all. God Bless!!!
  • Elizabeth Gallacher, Rushden
    May 2014
    "The owner were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area."
  • Leonor Smith, Perth, Australia
    May 2014
    "The bedroom was nicely furnished and clean. Great seaview from our Deluxe room. Overall a very good hotel."
  • Michael Davies, Chester
    May 2014
    "Just about everything really-the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean-the breakfast were hot and quickly served. If it were possible to mark the hotel than excellent-then that's what I'd do."
  • Mario Reniers, Netherlands
    May 2014
    "Good service, deliciouse breakfast, wide room, perfect location, clean, good place to go with small children."
  • John Bright, Watford
    May 2014
    "Full of character, clean, comfortable with great personal touch."
  • Emmanouil Tselios, Harlow, Essex
    May 2014
    "Friendly helpfull staff."
  • John Gray, Emsworth
    May 2014
    "Welcoming staff. Good room and very clean. Good breakfast."
  • Lisa Connors, Middlesbrough
    Apr 2014
    "Staff were fantastics. I have a young family and there went out of there way to be friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Willow Tree Lodge Hotel to anyone. The hotel is situated in walking distant to the beach and promenade."
  • Kevin & Denise Crosbie, Rochford
    Apr 2014
    "We found the room of excellent standard and the breakfast was as well which was at odds with another review."
  • Daff Chamberlain Lake, Wellingborough
    Apr 2014
    Would stay here again. Highly recommend.
    When we arrived at the Willow Tree Lodge Hotel we were given a free room upgrade - the four poster room. The room was spotless and had 4 windows with the views of the sea. the bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a good night sleep. The full English breakfast the next morning was superb. The staff were very helpful & friendly and we will stay here when we next visit Great Yarmouth as we couldn't fault our visit at all. Highly recommended
  • Mary Oliver, Coventry
    Apr 2014
    Hotel luxury with a personal touch !!!
    A lovely spacious room with a sea view. An attentive host, but not over powering. we would certainly stay again.
  • Sandra Rawling, Leighton Buzzard
    Apr 2014
    "Lovely decor,warm,clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast perfect, lovely hosts. Thanks !!!"
  • Raymond Hocking, Andover
    Apr 2014
    "Its was cosy and pleasant."
  • Michael Meares, St. Austell
    Apr 2014
    "Liked all about my stay."
  • Wendy & Kevin Potts, Cobham
    Mar 2014
    "The hotel was lovely and clean and in a nice quite location with parking which is a bonus."
  • David & Carol Mason, Newport Pagnell
    Mar 2014
    " Staff are so friendly, location excellent, lovely room and breakfast."
  • James Hadley, Harrow
    Mar 2014
    Excellent quality for very affordable price.
    I was very impressed with my recently renovated room at the Willow Tree Lodge- it combined the luxury of a grand hotel with the comforts of home. Although I was only staying in Great Yarmouth for one night, I was only too happy to stay in the hotel room for the evening given the level of comfort. William Morris print wallpaper. degas prints on the wall, and a well positioned television to watch from the comfortable bed. I was met with a warm welcomeon arrival and the hosting was very attentive and friendly over breakfast in the sun-filled breakfast room. It felt like staying as a guest in someone's home. The property is just three minutes walk from the beach too, so ideal if you want to spend time walking along the sea front.
  • Sarah & Miles Walker, Cambridge
    Mar 2014
    " Lovely reception from the owner (Barrie) who was kind. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very well furnished, one of the comfiest beds I've ever laid in. Very impressed."
  • Gabriel Duffy, stafford
    Mar 2014
    " A very stylish place indeed."
  • Glynn Hughes, Old
    Mar 2014
    " Lovely large room (4) comfortable and welcoming, nice breakfast, well looked after place."
  • Rob Thompson, Romford
    Mar 2014
    A GEM !!!!
    Fabulous accommodation, great breakfast.
  • May & Doug Handley, Skegness
    Dec 2013
    " Thank you both for the kindness and hospitality you gave. Our sincere thanks.
  • Cynthia Beales, Queensland, Australia
    Dec 2013
    " I liked the towels and the bedding smelling so cleaned and fresh, the breakfast was excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends."
  • Carol & Jim Kitchener, Canada
    Dec 2013
    " A fantastic find near the beach in Gt. Yarmouth. Room was wonderful with a sea view and breakfast was hot and delicious."
  • Andrew & Michell Hudson, Newark
    Dec 2013
    Nice to know here are still fantastic B&Bs out here!
    My wife and I stayed in quite a few hotels and B&Bs in the past couple of months and had come to the conclusion that the quality of accommodation you get does not always equate to the money you spend.ie
    Typically you don't get what you pay for these days. I am happy to say that Willow Tree Lodge Hotel has proved us wrong. After arriving we were warmly greeted and informed our room had been upgraded, which was a welcome bonus as we were in Gt. Yarmouth to celebrate my birthday.
    Our room was excellent, impeccably clean and it was nice to see many small touches which have been sadly lacking in the accommodation we have stayed in recently.
    Breakfast was of excellent quality and plentiful-again, not always the case-and the service was first class. I would not hesitate to recommend the Willow Tree Lodge to anyone considering staying in Great Yarmouth. Plenty of parking outside the hotel is available, they have a good DVD library if you fancy an evening in, and the aformentioned excellent rooms, good food and warm friendly service tick all the boxes for us. I would like to take the opportunity to advice potential visitors to Great Yarmouth that unless you like overpaying for drinks, steer clear of "The Pub On The Prom."
    After paying just short of £10.00 for a glass of wine and a pint of real ale. I expressed my surprise, only to me told by the bar staff, "Oh yes, you need to morgage your house to drink in here!"
    We didn't do that, we simply spent our money elsewhere instead. I strongly advice you to do the same.
  • Russell Gunter, Queensland, Australia
    Dec 2013
    " Accommodation good value. Barrie very welcoming, Breakfast lovely and good location."
  • Stephen Boon, London
    Dec 2013
    " I loved everthing about it to be honest....
    Really nice hosts, room was great and spotlessly clean.... Breakfast was amazing, probably the best ive ever had and I ve stayed in probably hundreds of hotel and guest houses over the years.... Location was great too with just a few minutes stroll to the main shopping area.
    Parking was fine with no messing about having to get parking permits.. Just pull up outside and job done."
  • Peter & Tina James, Mablethorpe
    Dec 2013
    A Wonderful Mini Break !!!!
    The hotel was lovely and clean tidy. The food was second to none, the room was laid out and very spacious. We felt at ease the minute we walked in and Barrie was so helpful in everyway.
  • Stuart Harrison, London
    Nov 2013
    " The door was opened before I even gotto it and I was greeted by such a warm welcome. It is a lovely place to stay, the service is great, it is very clean and very comfortable and you have your own door keys to come and go when want. The dinning room is lovely and I enjoyed setting in it eating breakfast each morning and the service and food is very good and they have a good selection.
    I am about to do my second stay with them next week and if I or my friends and family need to stay in Great Yarmouth or the local area again I will tell everyone of this place that I stayed at."
  • John & Lyn Cooper, West Midlands
    Nov 2013
    " Thank you both for another wonderful stay and making us so welcome. Take care see you next season. "
  • Paul Smith, Cambridge
    Nov 2013
    Ubar clean room !!!! view of the sea, comfortable bed. Stairs are steep for anyone with health problem though.
    All in all would recommend.
  • Robert Ives, Vienna, Austria
    Nov 2013
    "Very pleasant, comfortable and clean hotel. Beautifully furnished rooms with comfortable beds in a good quite location just 50meters from the beach. Freindly and helpful owner and staff, very good breakfast."
  • Nomsa Nyamadzawo, Kettering
    Nov 2013
    " The hotel was excellent, we realy like it. The customer service was superb. "
  • Ann Lees, Grantham
    Nov 2013
    Short Stay !!!
    " The hotel was great, the owner was very nice most helpful, breakfast was the best we had in a hotel. "
  • Ken & Sandra Patterson, Gateshead
    Nov 2013
    " Thank you bothvery much for making our stay special. A Big Thank You for my card and chocolates wonderful surprise and so thoughtful every comment they say on line is so true and it will be a pleasure to tell everyone. What a Great Place this."
  • Stan & Elaine Wills, Northampton
    Nov 2013
    To Barrie & Staff,
    Myself and partner would like to let you all know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Lovely breakfast, and view. Lovely room and service.
    We loook forward to booking with you again.
    Best wishes !!!!
  • Paul Brennan, Bedfordshire
    Oct 2013
    " A great atmosphere, comfortable, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. Staff were brilliant; very friendly and welcoming.
    Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again."
  • John Douglas, Leicester
    Oct 2013
    " There was a very warm welcome from the owners and staff at the Willow Tree Lodge Hotel also they serve the hottest breakfast that feeds you for the day...-:) It was a lovely relaxing stay for my son and I and would recommend this hotel to anyone. "
    Thank you
  • Christine Roberts, Ipswich, Suffolk
    Oct 2013
    " Enthusiatic welcome, children included in conversations and lovely breakfast. Parking considered and taken care of."
  • Pat & Steve Stanley, Peterborough
    Oct 2013
    Dear Barrie,
    We're enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was worthy of a Michelin star!!! Very well done.
    Thank you very much to you and your staff for your hospitality and 5 star service.
  • Joanne Green, Wolverhampton
    Oct 2013
    Thank you very much we all enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
  • David Moore, Retford, Notts.
    Oct 2013
    " Very clean comfortable. Good well presented breakfast. We had to be up and away early morning. We had cereal and toast and the owner made us a bacon sandwich to take with us, he had also packed fresh fruit, orange juice and chocolate biscuits. I thought was lovely gesture and we didn't get charged for it either."
  • Steve Mayers, Crawley
    Oct 2013
    " Large nicely decorated room with big comfy bed. A good selection for breakfast and very friendly staff."
  • John Collins, Bedfordshire
    Oct 2013
    " Very friendly, clean tidy. Rooms lovely, can't beat thier full English breakfast. FAB B&B."
  • Kelvin Williams, Basildon
    Oct 2013
    " Lovely friendly owners, the whole place was very clean and comfortable and great breakfast!!! Really close to beach and town. We would definitely go back ".
  • Fran Eaton, Stevenage
    Oct 2013
    The location perfect being so near to the beach although not on the beach, close enough to be able to stroll along the prom in flip flops!! I was very impressed with the comfort of the bed too !!!!
  • Steve & Denise Haynes, Burton-on-Trent
    Oct 2013
    THANK YOU !!!
    We have had a very enjoyable stay. Beautiful room and touches. We shall definately visit you again.
  • Ann Sheldon, Sheffield
    Sep 2013
    " Beatiful Room "
    I had booked a one night stay with my husband, we were made welcome from start. the room was beautiful and very clean had a view of the sea as well. At breakfast I didn't want a fried breakfast didn't want to make a fuss, but was offered fruit as an alternative which I thought was lovely would stay there again!!!
  • Clare Kemp, Waltham Cross
    Sep 2013
    " Overnight stay was good. Location good with free parking. Room was clean, bright although a little small. Breakfast was great and the ownervery pleasant-we only stayed overnight but would highly recommend."
  • Barbara Porket, Ruislip
    Sep 2013
    Great place to stay near the beach, very friendly and helpful hosts. Nicely decorated and comfortable room, really quite location. Looking forward to my next visit.
  • Lynne Hutching, Feltham
    Sep 2013
    HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!!
    A warm welcome, comfortable, clean accomodation and very close to the beach- great value for the price and breakfast was excellent.
  • Ron Munroe, Sawbridgeworth
    Sep 2013
    Reasonable price, nice hotel, close to beach.
  • Tanya White, Suffolk
    Sep 2013
    " What a lovely clean hotel"
    I stayed only one night as it my husband and our 19th anniversary. I sent a email asking if it was possible to have a room with sea view. When we got there I walked in and it took my breath away. Not only did I have sea view I had a Four Poster bed and on the draws I had a box of chocolate and a anniversary card. What a lovely touch. The room was so cute and clean. I love my stay and would recommend only one to stay. It was perfect.
  • Anthony Moss, Thorney
    Sep 2013
    " Great welcome, very friendly owner, love the fact they had loads of DVD's you could pick to watch has it was sunday evening nothing on tv. Breakfast was great will be booking again to stay."
  • Tania Belcher, Derby
    Sep 2013
    " The location was lovely, we overlooked the beach and the view was amazing. Also Barrie was a lovely gentlemen always eager to please. Can I just say the breakfast was yummy. If we were to choose a B & B again I would definitely go back."
  • Jillian Sheridan, Sheringham
    Sep 2013
    LITTLE GEM !!!!
    My stay at Willow Tree Lodge was very comfortable. It is a charming Victorian House furnished with taste and comfort. I only stay one night, with a breakfast to tempt everyone. The service was excellent !!!!
  • Emma Broome, Tamworth
    Aug 2013
    We had a really lovely stay at Willow Tree Lodge. Room was well decorated and we had a lovely view of the seafront. Breakfast was brilliant, and the service was great. Would recommend this to anybody who wants a nice relaxing stay in Great Yarmouth!! Can't wait to visit again!
  • June Wright, Furnace Green
    Aug 2013
    Perfect quite hideaway hotel away from the bustle of Great Yarmouth.
    The owners could not have been nicer... they did everything to make my stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are stunning and all individually decorated, with full size well known quality shower/shampoo brands in shower room. No "minitures" of cheap hotel brands here!! The small garden is stunning, a blaze of colour!!! 50yards from the beach in quite sideroad with ample free parking. I will return......
  • Lias Gay, Bedfordshire
    Aug 2013
    " Fantastic family room. Very friendly and welcoming, engaged with the children on thier level and included them in conversation. Ownerwas a lovely kind man. Clean and well decorated with lots of character. Near the beach and all Great Yarmouth has to offer. "
  • Lee Warrener, Dartford, Kent
    Aug 2013
    " We liked the fact that the hotel had its own individual look and decor, quite grand in appearance, lovely garden, and good location in a quite road.
  • Christine Sykes, Croydon
    Aug 2013
    " Very friendly, comfortable and clean, great price.
  • Liz Rooney, Norwich
    Aug 2013
    " Loved the decor the room for 4 of us was lovely, beds comfy. Location is superb near beach, breakfast excellent would def stay again. "
  • Angela Dobson, Stevenage, Herts
    Aug 2013
    " Very happy wouldn't change anything. Friendly hosts lovely room. Very nice breakfast. Really enjoyed our short stay."
  • David Parker, Needham Market
    Aug 2013
    " Room was clean and very comfortable. Owners was polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good and we would definitely stay here again.
    VERY IMPRESSED. "
  • Geoff Eve, Essex
    Aug 2013
    " The hotel was very comfortable and clean, room as show on website, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty with plenty of choice, would recommend to all. Well wort a visit."
  • John & Sian Collins, Bedfordshire
    Aug 2013
    " Very friendly, clean tidy rooms lovely. Can't beat their full English breakfast .FAB B&B."
  • Kate Argyle, Lincoln
    Jul 2013
    " I thought the house and its history fascinating and enjoyed seeing the photos and hearing from Barrie who was a most attentive host. The decour is lovely inside and out and the room was comfortable if compact. Wonderful dippy eggs!! Very reasonable price. "
  • Jake Morton, Cheshunt
    Jul 2013
    " The family room looked great, was good quality and had very comfortable beds. 2 decent TVs. Plenty of space for a family of 5. The breakfast had everything we hoped ( cereals, toast, juices, full english.....) and was cooked perfectly. Check out is 11-12. Very Friendly."
  • Odette Ford, Winslow(GB)
    Jul 2013
    " Rooms were clean and well furnished. Owners were welcoming and the breakfast was lovely, good choice on the menu."
  • Kevin Hunter, Milton Keynes
    Jul 2013
    " Lovely owners beautiful and clean family room, lovely breakfast aswell. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cannot fault anything."
  • Louise Canfield, Bedfordshire
    Jul 2013
    " Staff very helpful with young children. Great food, lovely comfortable beds. "
  • Ian Pearl, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Jul 2013
    " Great staff, great period furniture, great old style service. a short walk from the hustle of Gt. Yarmouth which was a blessing. "
  • Martin Whybrow, Essex
    Jul 2013
    EXCELLENT all of it, particularly the helpfulness of the staff.
  • T. James Howell, Newcastle-upon-tyne
    Jul 2013
    " It was a very central hotel for shops, dining and very quite area. The staff were very helpful and seemed to take an interest in things you had been doing or places you had been to see. Also it was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. "
  • Denise Flowers, Feltham Middx
    Jul 2013
    We was greeted by Barrie with a warm welcome. It was a very quite area. We was on the ground floor as we had asked due to a disability. Breakfast and service was very good. Would stay at this hotel again. "
  • Philip Pilsworth, Lincoln
    Jul 2013
    " Barrie and Benjamin made us feel welcome. Room was light airy very clean and comfortable. Also had some nice touches like shampoo and shower gel and tissues in the room. Breakfast was also excellent!!!. "
  • Mary Pollard, Grays
    Jul 2013
    " Location, cleanliness, breakfast excellent."
  • Jolene Gilson , Bishop Stortford
    Jul 2013
    " Family Room was EXCELLENT !!!
  • Alina Rennie, Old Coulson
    Jun 2013
    The staff were very courteous and payed great attention to details. Our room was scrupulously clean and very comfortable.
  • Peter Cass, London
    Jun 2013
    " Barrie a great guy-- food great, room spotlessly clean, four nights well spent. "
  • David Howlett, Norfolk
    Jun 2013
    " Very efficient and well mannered, fantastic breakfast, not intrusive at all."
  • Roger Davidson, Brentwood, Essex
    Jun 2013
    " Nice room, peace and quite, breakfast. "
  • Helen Hitch, Bradwell
    Jun 2013
    " The accommodation was excellent, clean and fresh. the breakfast was lovely with every effort made to accommodate the childrens tastes. The staff were very friendly. Overall a lovely experience and we have already booked to stay again !!! "
  • Isabelle Perry, London
    Jun 2013
    " Fantastic staff, very helpful! Great breakfast and a very comfortable bed ... my daughter has never slept so well! The manager too time to remember every ones name and always greeted us with a smile! Will definatly be staying again. Also the free parking is fantastic as its so expensive in the area to park.
  • Geraldine Rooney, Leighton Buzzard
    Jun 2013
    " I travelled with a friend. I thought that the hotel was very clean and the owner very friendly. I was pleased with my single en suite room which every comfort that you could need. I would definately stay again. "
  • Alan Meadows, New Addington
    Jun 2013
    " Pleasant owner, easy walk to bus station.
  • Edward Matthews, Trench, Telford
    Jun 2013
    The room was spotlessly clean. The maid service first class. Beautifull drapes to the windows. Plenty of storage for clothes etc. Two very comfortable chairs in the room and a writing desk. The most comfortable bed ever experience in a hotel. The breakfast was certainly amongst the best ever. Served promptly despite being freshly cooked and beautifully presented by Barrie who closely attended to every wish and details. SUPERB !!
  • Martyn Farrell, Chippenham
    Jun 2013
    " Friendly with excellent decor in the room. Nice personal touches with DVD's, water and Greeting Pack. Breakfast service and selection very pleasing."
  • Alan Pawlica, Fokestone
    Jun 2013
    "Lives up to its high rating. Period property but with up to date rooms. Clean efficient service, good host and first class breakfast."
  • Jenny Keating, Yateley
    May 2013
    " The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. Cosy and well positioned-quite, but close enough to the pier and other attraction. The room looked exactly like the picture on the internet which is quite unusual. The staff wereunobtrusive, but very friendly and kind. The breakfast were lovely-fresh ingredients and lovely coffee! Could'nt recommend more highly!"
  • Hazel Lu, Beck Row
    May 2013
    " we are family of five and were able to find a family suite, connecting rooms in this hotel. We were welcomed warmly with smile and a very good spirit. Owners were very nice and accommodating. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean, and had enough space for my family. There's enough free parking space infront of the hotel. It's location is close to Britannia Pier, Joyland, Wellington Pier,Pirates Coves, Leisure Centre( swimmingpools, etc.) Sealife Centre, Pleasure Beach, and lots more! My family's been to other B & B's and were served very few choices for breakfast, but Willow Tree Lodge served us with a yummy full English breakfast.
    If we plan to go back to Great Yarmouth, my family will definitely go back here. It feels like a Home away from Home. Thank you very much Mr. Barry and Mr Ben.
  • Anthony Jackson, Marlborough, Wiltshire
    May 2013
    " Quite location near to seafront, town and restaurant, within easy reach of surrounding country side and access to broads. Breakfast excellent, room was excellent and very comfortable. Hotel very clean."
  • Anthony Gray, Aylesford
    May 2013
    " Very polite and helpful staff, very clean throughout. Well located near the sea but away from the main seafront and town, but within walking distance."
  • David Haddock, Ipswich
    May 2013
    " Excellent breakfast."
  • Catharine Quinton, Abbots Langley
    May 2013
    " Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Well appointed room."
  • Lloyd Marples, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
    May 2013
    " Everything was super, staff counldn't do enough for you. It was excellent to stay."
  • Les Fox, of Brigg
    May 2013
    " Barry and Ben very helpful, the location very good for holiday in Great yarmouth. Good budget accommodation."
  • Sabrina William-Sooriah, London
    Apr 2013
    " Very posh and clean. Food was lovely, service was personal but not intrusive. "
  • Woody Perrett Jones, Stowmarket
    Apr 2013
    " Would stay again "
    Lovely hotel run by a lovely man, located close to seaside and short walk from all the main seafront amusements. Rooms was neat and tidy and in the morning the breakfast was ample and lovely.
  • Peter Morgan, Austria
    Apr 2013
    " The staff were very nice, very welcoming, rooms were perfect, great view, bed was extremely comfortable."
  • Andrea Henley, Nottingham
    Apr 2013
    " Everything, clean, comfy, warm, friendly, excellent food, excellent value for money. I can't praise enough."
  • Andrew Hogan, Benfleet
    Apr 2013
    " Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good. Owner was extremely helpful and polite."
  • Nigel Morrison, Tidworth
    Apr 2013
    Great large room high quality furnishing, very friendly, lovely breakfast, good location.
  • Gary Salters, Wolverhampton
    Apr 2013
    Was like being in a five star hotel. Rooms where big and clean and staff where so helpful.
  • Mark James, Bournemouth, Dorset
    Apr 2013
    " Room was clean and fresh, staff very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was great, pleanty to eat and cooked breakfast was hot. Everything is good."
  • Paul Davies, Stafford
    Mar 2013
    " Fantastic Experience, extremely comfortable. "
  • David Piard, Lyon, France
    Mar 2013
    Friendliness, cleanliness, value for money, great breakfast and good parking.
  • David Roslyn, Poole, Dorset
    Mar 2013
    Friendly, Welcoming, Excellent breakfast and service Ample, safe parking.
  • David Mason, Newport Pagnell
    Mar 2013
    " Staff were excellent Room was very nice Breakfast was very tasty. "
  • Jill Daniels, Kidderminster
    Mar 2013
    " Good, Lovely room and friendly service. "
  • Alexander Sharkey, Los Angeles (USA)
    Feb 2013
    Willow Tree Lodge is a dream, Barrie and Ben are kind, friendly, polite, charming and helpful. The rooms are tastefully furnished with comfortable beds and excellent amenities. The place exudes charm and a warm welcome. I cannot find a single fault."
  • Xavier Barbe, Oyonnax, Lyon (FRANCE)
    Feb 2013
    " Friendly owner and lovely breakfast. Room very clean, everything is good."
  • Michelle Brumfield, Cherry Burton, Beverley
    Feb 2013
    " I stayed at Willow Tree Lodge Hotel on a business trip to Great Yarmouth and the accommodation was perfect for my requirements. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and extremely well decorated. I travelled with a colleague and his room was equally well appointed. I would have no problem in booking this hotel again."
  • Paul Butzki, Barking
    Feb 2013
    " Room was clean and fresh, staff very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was made to our individual liking which is service becoming rather rare unless you a are paying a oremium price. Thank you Willow Tree for providing a home from home."
  • David Tennant, Crowthorne
    Feb 2013
    "The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was good and the owner very polite and helpful"